White Album

White Album

WHITE ALBUM

Can a relationship between a regular college student and an idol singer survive? That is the question that White Album tries to answer. Touya Fujii is a normal college student with normal worries—namely balancing his classes and his job he works to pay for school. He is also concerned about the amount of time he has to spend with Yuki Morikawa, or rather, the lack of it. Being an up and coming idol singer, Yuki has concerns of her own. Even though she's not yet as popular as experienced veteran Rina Ogata, Yuki is turning heads and landing interviews on television. This should be a good thing, but not everyone is happy about the attention she receives from the media and from Rina. The idol industry is surprisingly cutthroat, and rival singers have their eyes on Yuki. While it may seem exciting to watch your girlfriend on television, how does Touya really feel about all this? Between the challenges associated with Yuki's career and other people that Touya meets at his university, their relationship may not last…

Relations

Episodes

1
そう、あの時はもう、スイッチが入ってたんじゃないかなあ
Sat, 03 Jan 2009
2
ずっと前から仕組まれてた、そんな出会いって、信じる?
Sat, 10 Jan 2009
3
手と手、肩と肩、背中と背中、それから。服の上からだっていいんだ
Sat, 17 Jan 2009
4
想像を超えてわかり合えてるって、感じる時がある。逆の時も多いけどね
Sat, 24 Jan 2009
5
邪魔をするのが、近しい人間だけとは限らない。知らない人ほど、手厳しい
Sat, 31 Jan 2009
6
悩みを忘れるいい方法。他人のトラブルに首を突っ込んでみるってのは、どう?
Sat, 07 Feb 2009
7
イメージはどんどん構築しなきゃ。ただでさえ、端から崩れてくものなんだから
Sat, 14 Feb 2009
8
時間がない時ほど、多くの事ができる。やってしまう。もちろん、恋だって
Sat, 21 Feb 2009
9
思い出に気の利いたシナリオは要らない。口から出た瞬間、どうせみんなたわ言
Sat, 28 Feb 2009
10
一人相撲が虚しいのは、一人だからってだけじゃない。観客の目が、痛いんだ
Sat, 07 Mar 2009
11
胸につかえていることを、時は解決してくれない。忘却のラベルを貼るだけで
Sat, 14 Mar 2009
12
縛ること。欺くこと。奪うこと。与えること。どれより辛いのが、待つこと
Sat, 21 Mar 2009
13
器が傾いてるのに、気づかなかった?水はもう一滴も残ってなかったからね
Sat, 28 Mar 2009

Comments

Information

Type:TV
Episodes:13
Episode length:25 min.
Status:Finished
Start:Jan 4, 2009
End:Mar 29, 2009
Season:Winter 2009
Source:Visual novel
Studio:Seven Arcs

Ratings

Overall:
7.1

Popularity

Watching:4
Completed:33
Planned:91
On hold:3
Dropped:4

Links