Heavy Object

Heavy Object

ヘヴィーオブジェクト

In the distant future, the nature of war has changed. "Objects"—massive, spherical tanks impermeable to standard weaponry and armed with destructive firepower—rule the battlefield; their very deployment ensures victory, rendering traditional armies useless. However, this new method of warfare is about to be turned on its head. Qwenthur Barbotage, a student studying Object Design, and Havia Winchell, a radar analyst of noble birth, serve in the Legitimate Kingdom's 37th Mobile Maintenance Battalion, tasked with supporting the Baby Magnum, one of the nation's Objects. Unfortunately, a battle gone awry places the duo in a precarious situation: mere infantry stand face-to-face against the unfathomable might of an enemy Object. As they scramble to save themselves and their fellow soldiers, a glimmer of hope shines through, and the world's perception of Objects is changed forever.Heavy Object follows these two soldiers alongside Milinda Brantini, the Baby Magnum's pilot, and their commanding officer Frolaytia Capistrano as the unit treks all over the globe to fight battle after battle. Facing one impossible situation after another, they must summon all their wit and courage to overcome the insurmountable foes that are Objects.

Relations

Appears in AMVs

Episodes

1
ガリバーを縛る雑兵たち アラスカ極寒環境雪上戦 I
Fri, 02 Oct 2015
2
ガリバーを縛る雑兵たち アラスカ極寒環境雪上戦 II
Fri, 09 Oct 2015
3
ガリバーを縛る雑兵たち アラスカ極寒環境雪上戦 III
Fri, 16 Oct 2015
4
親指トムは油田を走る ジブラルタル通行阻止戦 I
Fri, 23 Oct 2015
5
親指トムは油田を走る ジブラルタル通行阻止戦 II
Fri, 30 Oct 2015
6
蟻とキリギリスの戦争 オセアニア軍事国攻略戦 I
Fri, 06 Nov 2015
7
蟻とキリギリスの戦争 オセアニア軍事国攻略戦 II
Fri, 13 Nov 2015
8
蟻とキリギリスの戦争 オセアニア軍事国攻略戦 III
Fri, 20 Nov 2015
9
障害物競走なら普通は泥まみれ 南極大陸制圧戦
Fri, 27 Nov 2015
10
二人三脚登山は命懸けで イグアス山岳砲撃戦 I
Fri, 11 Dec 2015
11
二人三脚登山は命懸けで イグアス山岳砲撃戦 II
Fri, 18 Dec 2015
12
二人三脚登山は命懸けで イグアス山岳砲撃戦 III
Fri, 25 Dec 2015
13
騎馬戦は足元を崩すべし アマゾンシティ総力戦 I
Fri, 08 Jan 2016
14
騎馬戦は足元を崩すべし アマゾンシティ総力戦 II
Fri, 15 Jan 2016
15
ジャンクの墓はレアメタルの山 アラスカ戦場跡迎撃戦 I
Fri, 22 Jan 2016
16
ジャンクの墓はレアメタルの山 アラスカ戦場跡迎撃戦 II
Fri, 29 Jan 2016
17
札束の散らばる炭鉱 カムチャッカ半島夜間奇襲電撃戦 I
Fri, 05 Feb 2016
18
札束の散らばる炭鉱 カムチャッカ半島夜間奇襲電撃戦 II
Fri, 12 Feb 2016
19
札束の散らばる炭鉱 カムチャッカ半島夜間奇襲電撃戦 III
Fri, 19 Feb 2016
20
名誉に値段はつけられない ビクトリア島緊急追撃戦 I
Fri, 26 Feb 2016
21
名誉に値段はつけられない ビクトリア島緊急追撃戦 II
Fri, 04 Mar 2016
22
名誉に値段はつけられない ビクトリア島緊急追撃戦 III
Fri, 11 Mar 2016
23
野に咲く花に鎮魂の歌を ベイビーマグナム破壊戦 I
Fri, 18 Mar 2016
24
野に咲く花に鎮魂の歌を ベイビーマグナム破壊戦 II
Fri, 25 Mar 2016

Comments

Trailer

Information

Type:TV
Episodes:24
Episode length:23 min.
Status:Finished
Start:Oct 3, 2015
End:Mar 26, 2016
Season:Autumn 2015
Source:Light novel
Studio:J.C.Staff
Studio:SANZIGEN

Ratings

Overall:
7.0
Story:
6.7
Visuals:
6.7
Soundtrack:
6.3

Popularity

Watching:8
Completed:71
Planned:52
On hold:12
Dropped:16

Links