Cowboy Bebop

Cowboy Bebop

カウボーイビバップ

In the year 2071, humanity has colonized several of the planets and moons of the solar system leaving the now uninhabitable surface of planet Earth behind. The Inter Solar System Police attempts to keep peace in the galaxy, aided in part by outlaw bounty hunters, referred to as "Cowboys". The ragtag team aboard the spaceship Bebop are two such individuals. Mellow and carefree Spike Spiegel is balanced by his boisterous, pragmatic partner Jet Black as the pair makes a living chasing bounties and collecting rewards. Thrown off course by the addition of new members that they meet in their travels—Ein, a genetically engineered, highly intelligent Welsh Corgi; femme fatale Faye Valentine, an enigmatic trickster with memory loss; and the strange computer whiz kid Edward Wong—the crew embarks on thrilling adventures that unravel each member's dark and mysterious past little by little. Well-balanced with high density action and light-hearted comedy, Cowboy Bebop is a space Western classic and an homage to the smooth and improvised music it is named after.

Relations

Appears in AMVs

Episodes

1
アステロイド・ブルース/Asteroid Blues
Fri, 03 Apr 1998
2
野良犬のストラット/Stray Dog Strut
Fri, 10 Apr 1998
3
ホンキィ・トンク・ウィメン/Honky Tonk Women
Fri, 17 Apr 1998
4
ゲイトウェイ・シャッフル/Gateway Shuffle
Fri, 24 Apr 1998
5
堕天使たちのバラッド/Ballad of Fallen Angels
Fri, 01 May 1998
6
悪魔を憐れむ歌/Sympathy for the Devil
Fri, 08 May 1998
7
ヘヴィ・メタル・クイーン/Heavy Metal Queen
Fri, 15 May 1998
8
ワルツ・フォー・ヴィーナス/Waltz for Venus
Fri, 22 May 1998
9
ジャミング・ウィズ・エドワード/Jamming with Edward
Fri, 29 May 1998
10
ガニメデ慕情/Ganymede Elegy
Fri, 05 Jun 1998
11
闇夜のヘヴィ・ロック/Toys in the Attic
Fri, 12 Jun 1998
12
ジュピター・ジャズ(前編)/Jupiter Jazz(part1)
Fri, 19 Jun 1998
13
ジュピター・ジャズ(後編)/Jupiter Jazz(part2)
Fri, 26 Jun 1998
14
ボヘミアン・ラプソディ/Bohemian Rhapsody
Fri, 29 Jan 1999
15
マイ・ファニー・ヴァレンタイン/My Funny Valentine
Fri, 05 Feb 1999
16
ブラック・ドッグ・セレナーデ/Black Dog Serenade
Fri, 12 Feb 1999
17
マッシュルーム・サンバ/Mushrom Samba
Fri, 19 Feb 1999
18
スピーク・ライク・ア・チャイルド/Speak Like a Child
Fri, 26 Feb 1999
19
ワイルド・ホーセス/Wild Horses
Fri, 05 Mar 1999
20
道化師の鎮魂歌/Pierrot le Fou
Fri, 12 Mar 1999
21
ブギ・ウギ・フンシェイ/Boogie Woogie Feng Shui
Fri, 19 Mar 1999
22
カウボーイ・ファンク/Cowboy Funk
Fri, 26 Mar 1999
23
ブレイン・スクラッチ/Brain Scratch
Fri, 02 Apr 1999
24
ハード・ラック・ウーマン/Hard Luck Woman
Fri, 09 Apr 1999
25
ザ・リアル・フォークブルース(前編)/The Real Folk Blues
Fri, 16 Apr 1999
26
ザ・リアル・フォークブルース(後編)/The Real Folk Blues
Fri, 23 Apr 1999

Trailer

Information

Type:TV
Episodes:26
Episode length:25 min.
Status:Finished
Start:Apr 3, 1998
End:Apr 24, 1999
Season:Spring 1998
Source:Original
Studio:Sunrise

Ratings

Overall:
8.6
Story:
7.9
Visuals:
7.6
Soundtrack:
8.5

Popularity

Watching:20
Completed:165
Planned:123
On hold:26
Dropped:7

Links