Garo: Honoo no Kokuin

Garo: Honoo no Kokuin

きばおーかみGARO-えん刻印こくいん-

In Garo: Honoo no Kokuin, Makai Knights and Alchemists, those who are able to keep supernatural enemies at bay, are feared and hated in the kingdom of Valiante. Encouraging this fear is the king’s trusted advisor, Mendoza, who convinces him to launch an all-out purge. Those of Makai blood are hunted and imprisoned or burned at the stake for so-called witchcraft. However, a dark omen is cast over Valiante when the execution of the last “witch” ends in the birth of her child who is saved from the flames by his father, a Makai Knight. German spirits the baby Leon away from Valiante and raises him as a Makai Knight of the Garo armor. Now, they have been recalled to Valiante by the ever-increasing swarm of Horrors preying on unsuspecting civilians. With no Makai Knights left to defend them, the people are desperate. In answer to this desperation, Valiante’s Prince Alfonso sets out for help. How will these two sides clash? Will Leon and German be able to save their homeland?

Characters

Ema Gusuman
Herman Lewis
Leon Lewis
Alfonso

Relations

Episodes

1業火ごーか-HELL FIRE-Fri, 03 Oct 2014
2刻印こくいん-DIVINE FLAME-Fri, 10 Oct 2014
3契約けいやく-ZARUBA-Fri, 17 Oct 2014
4儀式ぎしき-BLOODVILLE-Fri, 24 Oct 2014
5堅陣けんじん-GAIA-Fri, 31 Oct 2014
6騎士きし-BLACK KNIGHT-Fri, 07 Nov 2014
7ひとおーかみ-SORROW BEAST-Fri, 14 Nov 2014
8全裸ぜんら-FULL MONTY-Fri, 21 Nov 2014
9師弟してい-NEW HOPE-Fri, 28 Nov 2014
10破戒はかい-FALLEN BLOOD-Fri, 05 Dec 2014
11ぜ�かげ-SHADOW SLASHER-Fri, 12 Dec 2014
12あかつきつき-BLOOD MOON-Fri, 19 Dec 2014
13彷徨ほーこー-BURNING ASHES-Fri, 09 Jan 2015
14武勲ぶくん-GESTE-Fri, 16 Jan 2015
15職人しょくにん-PROJECT G-Fri, 23 Jan 2015
16医術いじゅつ-CURE-Fri, 30 Jan 2015
17ゆきよる-SNOW FALL-Fri, 06 Feb 2015
18まぼろしえん-SCAR FLAME-Fri, 13 Feb 2015
19くろつばさ-TEMPEST-Fri, 20 Feb 2015
20侍女じじょ-DOUBLE DEALER-Fri, 27 Feb 2015
21父子ふし-KNIGHTS-Fri, 06 Mar 2015
22結界けっかい-DREADLY FOCUS-Fri, 13 Mar 2015
23月食げっしょく-DOOM-Fri, 20 Mar 2015
24光芒こーぼー-CHIASTOLITE-Fri, 27 Mar 2015

Trailer

Information

Type:TV
Episodes:24
Episode length:24 min.
Status:Finished
Start date:2014-10-04
End date:2015-03-28
Channel:テレビ東京
Studio:MAPPA

Ratings

Overall:
6.4

Popularity

Watching:1
Completed:11
Planned:15
On hold:4
Dropped:3

Links