Aldnoah.Zero

Aldnoah.Zero

アルドノア・ゼロ

The discovery of a hypergate on the Moon once allowed the human race to teleport to Mars. Those who chose to settle there unearthed a technology far more advanced than that of their home planet, which they named "Aldnoah." This discovery led to the founding of the Vers Empire of Mars and a declaration of war against the "Terrans," those who stayed behind on Earth. However, a battle on the moon—later called "Heaven's Fall"—caused the hypergate to explode, destroying the moon and leading the two planets to establish an uneasy ceasefire. Their peace was a fragile one, however. Fifteen years later, high school student Inaho Kaizuka witnesses the plotted assassination of the Vers Empire's Princess Asseylum Vers Allusia, who had come to Earth in hopes of repairing the relationship between the empire and its homeland. The ceasefire is shattered, and the Martians declare war on the Terrans once again. In the face of this insurmountable enemy, Inaho and his friends must now fight against the Vers Empire to settle the war once and for all.

Characters

Inaho Kaizuka
Slaine Troyard
Asseylum Vers Allusia

Relations

Episodes

1火星かせいプリンセス -Princess of VERS-Sat, 05 Jul 2014
2地球ちきゅー一番いちばん長いながい -Beyond the Horizon-Sat, 12 Jul 2014
3戦場せんじょー少年しょーねんたち -The Children's Echelon-Sat, 19 Jul 2014
4追撃ついげき騎士きし -Point of No Return-Sat, 26 Jul 2014
5謁見えっけんさき -Phantom of The Emperor-Sat, 02 Aug 2014
6記憶きおくしま -Steel Step Suite-Sat, 09 Aug 2014
7邂逅かいこーにん -The Boys of Earth-Sat, 16 Aug 2014
8とり -Then and Now-Sat, 23 Aug 2014
9追憶ついおく装置そーち -Darkness Visible-Sat, 30 Aug 2014
10あらしなるまで -Before the War-Sat, 06 Sep 2014
11ノヴォスタリスク攻防こーぼー -Wind, Snow and Stars-Sat, 13 Sep 2014
12たとえてん堕ちるおちるとも -Childhood's End-Sat, 20 Sep 2014
13-Sat, 27 Sep 2014
14-Sat, 04 Oct 2014
15-Sat, 11 Oct 2014
16-Sat, 18 Oct 2014
17-Sat, 25 Oct 2014
18-Sat, 01 Nov 2014
19-Sat, 08 Nov 2014
20-Sat, 15 Nov 2014
21-Sat, 22 Nov 2014
22-Sat, 29 Nov 2014
23-Sat, 06 Dec 2014
24-Sat, 13 Dec 2014

Trailer

Information

Type:TV
Episodes:12
Episode length:23 min.
Status:Finished
Start date:2014-07-06
End date:2014-09-21

Ratings

Overall:
7.5

Popularity

Completed:47
Planned:18
On hold:4
Dropped:2

Links