The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

りょーみやハルヒ憂鬱ゆーうつ

Kyon, your typical high school student, has long given up his belief in the supernatural. However, upon meeting Haruhi Suzumiya, he quickly finds out that it is the supernatural that she is interested in—aliens, time travelers, and espers among other things. When Haruhi laments about the lack of intriguing clubs around school, Kyon inspires Haruhi to form her own club. As a result, the SOS Brigade is formed, a club which specializes in all that is the supernatural. Much to his chagrin, Kyon, along with the silent bookworm, Yuki Nagato, the shy and timid Mikuru Asahina, and the perpetually smiling Itsuki Koizumi, are recruited as members. The story follows the crazy adventures that these four endure under their whimsical leader, Haruhi. The story is based on the light novels by Nagaru Tanigawa.

Characters

Mikuru Asahina
Itsuki Koizumi
Kyon
Yuki Nagato
Haruhi Suzumiya

Relations

Episodes

28-Sun, 08 Oct 2006
27-Sun, 01 Oct 2006
26-Sun, 24 Sep 2006
25-Sun, 17 Sep 2006
24-Sun, 10 Sep 2006
23-Sun, 03 Sep 2006
22-Sun, 27 Aug 2006
21-Sun, 20 Aug 2006
20-Sun, 13 Aug 2006
19-Sun, 06 Aug 2006

Trailer

Information

Type:TV
Episodes:14
Episode length:23 min.
Status:Finished
Start date:2006-04-03
End date:2006-07-03
Channel:チバテレビ

Ratings

Overall:
7.9

Popularity

Watching:6
Completed:63
Planned:25
On hold:6
Dropped:1

Links