Darker than Black

Darker than Black

DARKER THAN BLACK -くろ契約けいやくしゃ-

It has been 10 years since Heaven's Gate appeared in South America and Hell's Gate appeared in Japan, veiling the once familiar night sky with an oppressive skyscape. Their purposes unknown, these Gates are spaces in which the very laws of physics are ignored. With the appearance of the Gates emerged Contractors, who, in exchange for their humanity, are granted supernatural abilities. In the Japanese city surrounding Hell’s Gate, Section 4 Chief Misaki Kirihara finds herself at odds with an infamous Contractor codenamed Hei. Called "Black Reaper" in the underground world, Hei, like his associates, undertakes missions for the mysterious and ruthless Syndicate while slowly peeling back the dark layers covering a nefarious plot that threatens the very existence of Contractors. From the mind of Tensai Okamura comes a sci-fi thriller taking the form of a subtle exposé on a war in which political positions and justice have no sway—a war waged exclusively in the shadows.

Characters

Hei
Huang
Misaki Kirihara
Mao
Yin

Relations

Episodes

1
契約の星は流れた…(前編)
Thu, 05 Apr 2007
2
契約の星は流れた…(後編)
Thu, 12 Apr 2007
3
新星は東雲の空に煌く…(前編)
Thu, 19 Apr 2007
4
新星は東雲の空に煌く…(後編)
Thu, 26 Apr 2007
5
災厄の紅き夢は東欧に消えて…(前編)
Thu, 03 May 2007
6
災厄の紅き夢は東欧に消えて…(後編)
Thu, 10 May 2007
7
五月雨にクチナシは香りを放ち…(前編)
Thu, 17 May 2007
8
五月雨にクチナシは香りを放ち…(後編)
Thu, 24 May 2007
9
純白のドレスは、少女の夢と血に染まる…(前編)
Thu, 31 May 2007
10
純白のドレスは、少女の夢と血に染まる…(後編)
Thu, 07 Jun 2007
11
壁の中、なくしたものを取り戻すとき…(前編)
Thu, 14 Jun 2007
12
壁の中、なくしたものを取り戻すとき…(後編)
Thu, 21 Jun 2007
13
銀色の夜、こころは水面に揺れることなく…(前編)
Thu, 28 Jun 2007
14
銀色の夜、こころは水面に揺れることなく…(後編)
Thu, 05 Jul 2007
15
裏切りの記憶は、琥珀色の微笑み…(前編)
Thu, 12 Jul 2007
16
裏切りの記憶は、琥珀色の微笑み…(後編)
Thu, 19 Jul 2007
17
掃きだめでラブソングを歌う…(前編)
Thu, 26 Jul 2007
18
掃きだめでラブソングを歌う…(後編)
Thu, 02 Aug 2007
19
あさき夢見し、酔いもせず…(前編)
Thu, 09 Aug 2007
20
あさき夢見し、酔いもせず…(後編)
Thu, 16 Aug 2007
21
粛正の街は涙に濡れて…(前編)
Thu, 30 Aug 2007
22
粛正の街は涙に濡れて…(後編)
Thu, 06 Sep 2007
23
神は天にいまし…
Thu, 13 Sep 2007
24
流星雨
Thu, 20 Sep 2007
25
死神の見る夢は、黒より暗い暗闇か?
Thu, 27 Sep 2007
26
桜の花の満開の下
Sat, 03 Oct 2009

Information

Type:TV
Episodes:25
Episode length:24 min.
Status:Finished
Start date:2007-04-06
End date:2007-09-28
Channel:MBS毎日放送
Studio:Bones

Ratings

Overall:
8.2

Popularity

Watching:7
Completed:77
Planned:51
On hold:11
Dropped:5

Links